JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 409

Technical and Scientific Council

Specialized Committees

To achieve its objectives the Scientific and Technical Council is composed of three specialized committees, in which any AfWA member may participate update these contributions;

The three (3) specialized committees are now:

  • Specialized Committee No. 1 (CS1) Management and Administration: Responsible for Institutional and Legal aspects, Finance, Quality and Human Resources. It also addresses issues of strategic orders of the Association.
  • Specialized Committee No. 2 (CS2) Technical Water Management: Responsible for the technical aspects of drinking water, production, transport, distribution and service of water quality, technological innovations, normative and regulatory aspects.
  • Specialized Committee No. 3 (CS3) Sanitation and Environment Management: Responsible for faecal sludge management, technological innovations in sanitation, climate change, protection of resources, pollution and other topics related to the standards and regulation in sanitation and environment etc.

Each Specialized Commission is headed by a board consisting of: a President, a Vice-President and two reporters ( one English and one French-speaking ). Office members are elected for a term of two years renewable.

Any member of AfWA up to date with their contributions may designate its representatives of staff within the STC, to contribute actively to the reflection on the water sector challenges in Africa.

Read 1241 times Last modified on Monday, 31 July 2017

AFRICAN WATER ASSOCIATION - Côte d'Ivoire - Abidjan - Cocody, Riviera Palmeraie, rond point place de la renaissance, immeuble SODECI 2e étage
Tel. : (+225) 22 49 96 11 / 22 49 96 13 - Email : contact@afwa-hq.org - Website : www.afwa-hq.org - 05 BP 1910 Abj. 05
Copyright © 2016 AfWA / AAE. All rights reserved. Design Servitis.com